+49 234 5200 6464 info@prime-avenue.com

YouTube Ads push your product.

Broadcast charm far and wide

Generate reach through YouTube Ads

About 77 % of all internet users visit YouTube, Google’s streaming portal for videos, at least once per day. The remaining 32 % watch videos onthe internet at least once per week. For this reason, this channel possesses an unimagined reach. Apart from that, YouTube Ads gives your the opoortunity to place paid advertisements inside the stream. Through sharing the same parent company, the same SEA principle as with Google Ads (AdWords) applies: The ads are only displayed on search results that are contextually relevant. You only pay to Google if your potential customer watches the video for at least 30 seconds or clicks your advertisement – in the case of the Bumper Ad, only 6 seconds are required. As a YouTube Ads agency, we devise fitting Youtube Ads dor you and implement them into your SEA campaign. As elsewhere, we are able to monitor the conversion rate to submit you with a report containing data, figures and facts regarding your profitability.

The fourth wall. Your advertising space.

The advantages of YouTube Ads

  • Cost containment via TrueView (ad needs to be watched for at least 30 seconds) and Cost Per Click/Cost Per Thousand models
  • Highly frequented video streaming portal guarantees widespread reach
  • Pinpoint target group definition (age, sex, income, marital status, interests …)
  • Cost control via frequency capping
  • Video as most popular format creates brand awareness
  • Choice between a wide range of advertising models
  • YouTube as a Google subsidiary allows for ad display on Google networks and partner websites.
  • Reaches social media networks through simple sharing
The impatient watcher

Advertise on the web with videos

As popular as YouTube is with its users, let us be honest: Most of us find it hard to endear themselves to ads that stand between us and our entertainment. On the web, the situation is hardly different, so video advertising has to follow a different strategy than on TV. A commercial on TV can unfold its story over an average span of 30 seconds before unveiling the product it advertises. The mystery of the reveal captivates the customers tired of advertising through its unexpected creativity. It’s an entirely different kettle of fish, that as a consequence, product and commercial often have little to nothing in common. On a YouTube video, which is often shorter than a commercial break of 5 minutes on average, the running time is infinitely shorter. Here, the message has to be made clear within the first 6 seconds, as the customer often closes the ad at this point. It can be an advantage to boil your spot down to those six seconds. Within this format, called a Bumper Ad, YouTube prevents skipping the advertisement.

Through thick and thin, whether short or long

YouTube Ads formats

A user of YouTube Ads has a variety of advertising formats at their disposal, both as a video and a static overlay.

  • Bumper Ad: runtime 6 seconds, unskippable. Deduction via CPT.
  • Non-skippable Ad: A commercial limited to 15-20 seconds going before or during a video. Unskippable.
  • Skippable Ad: Traditional commercials with a runtime of up to 6 seconds. Also displayed on video game consoles
  • Video Discovery Ad: Displayed in several different places on the website, via keywords. Marked as an advertisement with a yellow box.
  • Display Ad: Text ad. Displayed to the right of the video in a predefined format. Only displayed on desktop computers
  • In Video Overlay Ad: Text ad. Appearing as a banner of various sizes at the lower frame of the video. Only displayed on desktop computers
  • Sponsored Cards: Text ad. Briefly appears at the right frame of a video and can be displayed by the customer by clicking on a symbol.
Decisions, decisions.

Which YouTube Ads format is the right one?

In the year 2016, an average of 53 % of internet users watched streaming videos with a runtime of less than 5 minutes. For this reason, we disencourage the use of short films. However, the overall trend towards moving picture ads over radio ads or animated banners promises an increase of brand visibility by a factor or 2.8 and an increase of readiness to buy by a factor of 2.6. Additionally, consumers were able to remember the ad’s content by a factor of 2.7 The motto therefore has to be: YouTube Ads, absolutely! Short and to the point. Infocards and video overlay ads are also said to have a positive impact on the click through rate.

Prime Avenue is an agency hailing from Bochum – right within the heart of the Ruhr area. We’re accustomed to hard work and live a hands-on mentality. We offer our services structured around all things search engine optimisation, Google Ads (AdWords) and digital marketing to our customers from all DACH countries, as well as Dortmund, Witten, Recklinghausen, Castrop-Rauxel, Hagen, Hattingen, Sprockhövel, Gelsenkirchen, Duisburg, Oberhausen, Velbert, Wuppertal, Essen and Herne.

Piqued your interest?

More than advertising.

Our references

A brief excerpt of our references in IT and real estate marketing.

Let’s Work Together

+49 234 5200 6464 info@prime-avenue.com

YouTube Ads pushen Ihr Produkt.

Charmante Ausstrahlung mit weitreichenden Folgen

Reichweite durch YouTube Ads

Etwa 77 % der Internetnutzer besuchen mindestens einmal täglich Googles Streamingportal für Videos, YouTube. 32% schauen immerhin noch einmal in der Woche Videos im Netz. Daher besitzt dieser Kanal eine ungeahnte Reichweite. YouTube Ads bietet Ihnen dazu die Möglichkeit, bezahlte Werbeclips im Stream zu schalten. Durch denselben Mutterkonzern Google gilt dasselbe SEA-Prinzip wie bei Google Ads (AdWords): Die Werbevideos werden nur bei Suchergebnissen eingeblendet, die inhaltlich passend sind. Hier zahlen Sie nur an Google, wenn sich Ihr potenzieller Kunde das Video mindestens 30 Sekunden lang ansieht oder auf Ihre Anzeige klickt – beim Bumper Ad sind es sogar nur 6 Sekunden. Als YouTube Ads Agentur konzipieren wir für Sie passende Werbevideos für YouTube, setzen diese um und binden Sie in Ihre SEA-Kampagne ein. Auch hier können wir die Conversion Rate beobachten, um Ihnen einen Bericht mit Zahlen, Daten und Fakten hinsichtlich der Wirtschaftlichkeit zu liefern.

Der Bildraum. Unendliche Möglichkeiten.

Die Vorteile von YouTube Ads

  • Kosteneingrenzung durch TrueView (mindestens 30 Sekunden angesehen) und Cost-per-Click/Cost-per-Mille Modelle (Kosten pro Klick, pro 1000 Klicks)
  • Hochfrequentiertes Streaming-Videoportal garantiert hohe Reichweite
  • Genaue Zielgruppenbestimmung (Alter, Geschlecht, Einkommen, Familienstand, Interessen…)
  • Kostensteuerung über Frequency Capping / Ausspielungsbegrenzung
  • Video als beliebtestes Format erhöht Brand Awareness
  • Auswahl verschiedener Werbemodelle
  • YouTube als Tochterunternehmen von Google erlaubt Ausspielung auch an Google-Partnerdienste und -Netzwerke
  • Erreicht auch Social Media Netzwerke durch einfaches Teilen
Der ungeduldige Zuschauer

Mit Videos im Web werben

So beliebt YouTube bei seinen Nutzern auch ist, seien wir ehrlich: Die wenigsten von uns können Werbung etwas abgewinnen, wenn sie zwischen uns und unserer Unterhaltung steht. Im Web ist das nicht anders, daher muss Videowerbung hier eine andere Strategie fahren als im Fernsehen. Ein Werbespot im Fernsehen kann seine Story über im Schnitt 30 Sekunden entfalten, bevor er auflöst, welches Produkt er bewirbt. Durch dieses Mysterium fesselt er die werbemüden Kunden durch unverhoffte Kreativität. Dass als Folge davon Produkt und Werbespot des Öfteren kaum Überschneidungen haben, steht auf einem anderen Blatt. Bei einem YouTube-Video, das oft kürzer ist als ein fünfminütiger Werbeblock, ist die Laufzeit prozentual kürzer. Hier muss wiederum innerhalb der ersten 6 Sekunden klar werden, worum es geht, denn danach hat der Kunde meist schon die Anzeige weggeklickt. Es kann sogar von Vorteil sein, seinen gesamten Spot auf diese sechs Sekunden einzudampfen. In diesem Format, Bumper Ad genannt, verhindert YouTube das selbstbestimmte Überspringen der Anzeige.

Über kurz oder lang durch dick und dünn

Die Formate von YouTube Ads

Dem Nutzer von YouTube Ads stehen eine Reihe von Anzeigenformaten zur Verfügung, sowohl Video als auch statische Einblendung.

  • Bumper Ad: Laufzeit 6 Sekunden, nicht überspringbar. Abrechnung über CPM.
  • Non-skippable Ad: Ein auf 15-20 Sekunden begrenzter, nicht überspringbarer Spot vor oder während eines Videos.
  • Skippable Ad: klassische Werbespots bis zu 6 Minuten Länge.  Können nach 5 Sekunden vom User geschlossen werden. Platzierung vor oder während des Videos. Auch auf Spielkonsolen eingeblendet.
  • Video Discovery Ad: An verschiedenen Stellen der Website platzierbarer, über Keywords ausgespielter Spot. Mit gelber Box als Anzeige gekennzeichnet.
  • Display Ad: Textanzeigen. Werden rechts neben den Videos in einem festen Format angezeigt. Anzeige erfolgt nur auf Desktop Computern.
  • In Video Overlay Ad: Textanzeigen. Erscheinen als Banner in verschiedenen Größen am unteren Ende des Videos. Nur auf Desktop Computern.
  • Gesponserte Infokarten: Textanzeige. Erscheinen kurz am rechten Rand des Videos und können vom Kunden per Klick auf das Symbol wieder eingeblendet werden.
Die Qual der Wahl

Welches YouTube Ads Format ist das Richtige?

Im Durchschnitt schauten sich 53% der Internetnutzer im Jahr 2016 Videos im Stream mit einer Lauflänge von weniger als 5 Minuten an. Daher raten wir von Kurzfilmen ab. Allerdings verspricht der Trend zum Bewegtbild generell gegenüber Radiowerbung oder animierter Banner eine 2,8-Fache Steigerung der Markenbekanntschaft und eine um das 2,6-Fache gesteigerte Kaufbereitschaft. Auch die Erinnerung an den Inhalt der Anzeige prägte sich um den Faktor 2,7 besser beim Kunden ein. Der Wahlspruch muss also lauten: YouTube Ads, auf jeden Fall. Kurz und prägnant. Infokarten und Video Overlay Ads mit Call-to-Action Buttons wird ebenfalls ein positiver Effekt auf die Click Through Rate zugesprochen.

Prime Avenue ist eine Agentur aus Bochum – Mitten aus dem Ruhrgebiet. Wir sind es gewohnt, anzupacken und leben die Hands-on Mentalität. Unsere Dienstleistungen rund um Suchmaschinenoptimierung, Google Ads (AdWords) und Digital Marketing bieten wir unter anderem Kunden aus dem gesamten DACH-Gebiet wie auch aus Dortmund, Witten, Recklinghausen, Castrop-Rauxel, Hagen, Hattingen, Sprockhövel, Gelsenkirchen, Duisburg, Oberhausen, Velbert, Wuppertal, Essen und Herne an.

Interesse geweckt?

Mehr als nur Werbung.

Unsere Referenzen

Auszug unserer Referenzen aus dem IT & Immobilienmarketing

Let's Work Together