+49 234 5200 6464 info@prime-avenue.com

Withoutsocial media ads, there’s no reach

The right message at the right time

Social media and B2B marketing

It’s hard to picture today’s world without social media networks. We use them to connecto to friends, acquaintances, work and business colleagues and our family, learning all the time what’s on their minds.
B2B marketing also relies on social networks. According to a survey by the portal LinkedIn, more than 81 % of small to medium-sized businesses already use social media for their online communication. No surprise there, as potential customers and colleagues of today have seven social media accounts on average. Your own presentation within social media isn’t just an important aspect concerning customer acquisition, but also in recruiting new talent. Xing and its in-house review portal Kununu are an important part in that.

The advantages of a well-groomed social media profile are obvious: an appealing social media profile doesn’t just attempt to bluntly sell, but creates closeness and loyalty to the company. In contrast to a website, users interact with you through likes, comments and reviews, creating additional reach for you by sharing posts through Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. Through this, they create real, direct feedback that contributes to the developement of your company.

Our services as a social ads agency:

Target group analysis

Not every social media platform is suited to your company. For this reason, as an agency, we analyse throrughly which users could be interested in your offer and, more importantly, where they are most active. From this data, we create a long-term marketing strategy for your social media accounts.

Social media ads

We carry your name out into the world, but for this to work, your portential customers have to be shown your posts as well. Next to quality, quantity and time of posting, the algorithm of the social media network in question is of relevance. Based on the fact that customers don’t actually search for terms in social media networks such as Facebook, Xing, or LinkedIn as they to with Google’s search mask, instead stumbling across an ad scrolling through their timeline, the exact definition of form and time for the customer approach through your ads is vital. To determine and implement these elements is part of our service offer.

Monitoring

Our results can be measured at any time. Using our social media montioring tools, we can detect with pinpoint accuracy who talks about you in what way on the internet and how your corporate claim is taken by the target group. Through continuous monitoring, we are able to steadily optimize your campaigns.

The people's unconquered social network

Facebook

The social network used by the majority of the public is Facebook.
A company site at facebook has first and foremost serves representation and spreading information about products and services. Over 65 % of users of all ages use Facebook. It is ideally suited for target group oriented social media marketing. Additionally, the social signals – such as like figures, comments and shared content – of a company site positively influence search engine marketing and last but not least increases your own awareness. Using the Facebook network you acquire direct contact to your customers and so are able to immediately gauge how your ads and campaigns affect their recipients, allowing for operative measures. Through the aid of the “Notes” function, you can create informative, visually appealing texts reminiscent of news articles and share them with the community through a post.

Microsoft's international behemoth

LinkedIn

LinkedIn is one of the most important international B2B portals. The platform is designed to facilitate establishing contact between companies – not just in the department of human resources, but also where it comes to business partnerships and connections. Here, we reach an international target group of 30 years and up with out ads. A function similar to Facebook’s “Notes” can be found under the name of “Articles”.

The German classic of B2B networks

XING

There’s life in the old dog yet. Xing is still ideally suited for B2B marketing, not only famously as an instrument for recruiting and qcquisition, but also to promote business events. When looking for new employment, the built-in review portal Kununu has proven to a trust building element. Similar to Facebook, posts hosted on other platform can be shared comfortably via link.

A quickly growing network of images

Instagram

Next to Facebook, Instagram is one of the most pervaisve social media networks and is all the rage with young target audiences. Its content largely consists of static images and videos of a length of up to 60 seconds. Therefore, it is ideally suited for marketing purposes. Many companies already feature there and directly engage followers through #hastagged posts. Interaction trumps here; a funny picture, an entertaining or exciting video or a snap shot from your employees’ daily lives builds trusts with the users. Knowing your target group and addressing them in the correct way is therefore of peak importance. The image galleries called “Stories” can be used as marekting tools with ease: As ephemeral content, they would automatically be deleted 24 hours after posting, but “pinning” them keeps them around indefinitely. Additionally, users that are already part of your followers are immediately informed when you post a new story. This social media network possesses a wide reach with 19.6 million users in Germany alone.

Brevity is the soul of wit – what can be said in 280 characters

Twitter

Social media microblogging service Twitter functions following the motto “Brevity is the soul of wit”. Starting out at 140 characters for users to put their messages in, the amount of characters has doubled over time to 280. However, keeping messages short and to the point is still the way to go. Twitter is a social media network living in the moment. Rarely does omeone scroll back in their timeline to keep themselves updated. Determining the time of posting is therefore essential. Twitter marketers do well to make use of so called #hashtags, which function as links to currently trending topics by using existing ones or establishing their own. Where ads are concerned, there are so called “sponsored tweets”, posts paid for and resembling banner ads online elsewhere. These are displayed to the users within their timeline and their own profile, hoping to turn them into followers. For “sponsored trends”, allowing you to reserve #hashtags that immediately show up within the current trends, you have to pay large sums within the five-figure range daily.

Prime Avenue is an agency hailing from Bochum – right within the heart of the Ruhr area. We’re accustomed to hard work and live a hands-on mentality. We offer our services structured around all things search engine optimisation, Google Ads (AdWords) and digital marketing to our customers from all DACH countries, as well as Dortmund, Witten, Recklinghausen, Castrop-Rauxel, Hagen, Hattingen, Sprockhövel, Gelsenkirchen, Duisburg, Oberhausen, Velbert, Wuppertal, Essen and Herne.

Piqued your interest?

More than advertising.

Our references

A brief excerpt of our references in IT and real estate marketing.

Let’s Work Together

+49 234 5200 6464 info@prime-avenue.com

Ohne Social media Ads gibt es keine Reichweite

Die richtige Botschaft zur richtigen Zeit

Social Media und B2B Marketing

Aus unserer heutigen Zeit sind Social Media Netzwerke nur noch schwer wegzudenken. Wir vernetzen uns mit unseren Freunden, Bekannten, Arbeits- und Geschäftskollegen und der Familie und wissen so immer, was diese gerade bewegt.
Auch das B2B Marketing setzt auf soziale Netzwerke. Laut einer Studie des Portals LinkedIn nutzen bereits über 81 % der kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen Social Media in Ihrer Online Kommunikation. Kein Wunder, heutzutage haben Ihre potenziellen Kunden und Mitarbeiter im Durchschnitt 7 Social Media Accounts. Die Darstellung in Social Media ist nicht nur bei der Kundengewinnung ein wichtiger Faktor, sondern auch im Recruiting neuer Talente. Xing und seine hauseigene Bewertungsplattform Kununu sind hierbei ein wichtiger Baustein.

Die Vorteile eines gepflegten Social Media Profils liegen auf der Hand: Ein attraktives Social Media Profil versucht nicht stumpf zu verkaufen, sondern schafft Nähe und Bindung zum Unternehmen. Im Unterschied zur Webseite interagieren Nutzer durch Likes, Kommentare und Bewertungen mit Ihnen und verschaffen Ihnen, etwa bei Facebook, Twitter oder Instagram, durch geteilte Beiträge zusätzliche Reichweite. Damit liefern Sie ein echtes direktes Feedback, was zur Weiterentwicklung Ihres Unternehmens beiträgt. 

Unsere Leistungen als Social Ads Agentur:

Zielgruppen­analyse

Nicht jede Social Media Plattform ist für Ihr Unternehmen geeignet. Als Agentur analysieren wir daher genau, welche Nutzer sich für Ihr Angebot interessieren könnten und vor allem, wo diese am aktivsten sind. Daraus entwickeln wir eine nachhaltige Marketingstrategie für Ihre Social Media Accounts.

Social Media Ads

Wir tragen Ihren Namen in die Welt hinaus: Doch dafür müssen Ihre potenziellen Kunden Ihre Beiträge auch angezeigt bekommen. Dabei sind neben Qualität, Quantität und Postingzeit vor allem auch der Algorithmus des jeweiligen Social Networks relevant. Dadurch, dass Kunden im Gegensatz zur Suchmaske Google bei Social Media Netzwerken wie Facebook, Xing oder LinkedIn nicht aktiv nach etwas suchen, sondern eher wie zufällig in ihrer Timeline auf die Anzeige stoßen, ist eine genaue Bestimmung der Form und des Zeitpunktes der Kundenansprache durch Ihre Ads wichtig. Diese zu bestimmen und umzusetzen ist Teil unseres Leistungsangebotes.

Monitoring

Unsere Ergebnisse sind jederzeit messbar. Mit unseren Social Media Monitoring Tools können wir genau ermitteln, wer wie im Internet über Sie spricht und wie Ihre Markenbotschaften bei der Zielgruppe ankommen. Dadurch ist es uns durch fortgesetztes Monitoring möglich, die Kampagnen stetig zu optimieren.

Das ungeschlagene Social Network der Öffentlichkeit

Facebook

Das von der Öffentlichkeit am häufigsten genutzte Social Network ist Facebook.
Eine Unternehmensseite bei Facebook hat vor allem einen repräsentativen Charakter und dient der Verbreitung von Informationen über Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Über 65% aller Altersgruppen nutzt Facebook. Es eignet sich dadurch hervorragend für ein zielgruppenorientiertes Social Media Marketing. Zusätzlich haben die Social Signals – Gefällt-mir-Zahlen, Kommentare und geteilte Inhalte – einer Unternehmensseite auch einen positiven Einfluss auf das Suchmaschinenmarketing und steigert nicht zuletzt auch die eigene Bekanntheit. Durch das Facebook-Netzwerk erhalten Sie direkten Kontakt zu Ihren Kunden und finden so direkt heraus, wie Ihre Kampagnen und Ads bei den Empfängern wirken und so operatives Handeln zulassen. Mithilfe der “Notes”-Funktion können informative, an Zeitungsartikel erinnernde Texte visuell ansprechend verfasst und dann mit einem Beitrag mit der Community geteilt werden.

Der Internationale Riese von Microsoft

LinkedIn

Eines der wichtigsten internationalen B2B Portale ist LinkedIn. Die Plattform ist darauf ausgelegt, Kontakte zwischen Unternehmen zu knüpfen – nicht nur im Bereich Human Resources, sondern auch, wenn es um Geschäftspartner und -vernetzung geht. Hier erreichen wir mit unseren Ads eine internationale Zielgruppe ab etwa 30 Jahren. Eine Facebooks “Notes” ähnelndes Format findet man hier unter dem Namen “Artikel”.

Der deutsche Klassiker der B2B Social Networks

XING

Totgesagte leben länger. Xing ist  immer noch da und ist für B2B Marketing hervorragend geeignet. Nicht nur bekanntermaßen als Recruiting- und Akquise-Instrument, sondern auch um Business Events zu promoten. Bei der Suche nach einem Arbeitsplatz hat sich zudem die eingebaute Bewertungsplattform Kununu als vertrauensbildendes Element erwiesen. Ähnlich wie Facebook lassen sich komfortabel und ansprechend präsentiert auch auf anderen Plattformen gehostete Beiträge per Link teilen.

Ein schnell wachsendes Bildernetzwerk

Instagram

Neben Facebook ist Instagram eines der am weitesten verbreiteten Social Media Netzwerke und hat gerade bei jungen Zielgruppen Konjunktur. Sein Content besteht zum Großteil aus statischen Bildern und Videos mit einer Länge bis zu 60 Sekunden. Es eignet sich daher ideal für Marketing-Zwecke. Viele Unternehmen sind bereits dort vertreten und treten durch mit #Hashtags versehenen Posts direkt mit ihren Followern in Kontakt. Dabei ist Interaktion Trumpf, ein witziges Bild, ein lustiges oder spannendes Video oder ein Schnappschuss aus dem Alltag der Angestellten schafft Vertrauen bei den Nutzern. Seine Zielgruppe zu kennen und korrekt anzusprechen ist daher äußerst wichtig. Die “Stories” genannten Foto- und Bildstrecken lassen sich leicht als Marketing Tools verwenden: Normalerweise werden sie als Ephemeral Content nach 24 Stunden gelöscht, lassen sich aber “anheften” und so dauerhaft bewahren. Darüber hinaus werden bereits zu den Followern zählende Nutzer über die Veröffentlichung einer neuen Story umgehend informiert. Mit 19,6 Millionen Nutzern in Deutschland allein hat dieses Social Media Netzwerk eine große Reichweite.

Fasse dich kurz - Was sich in 280 Zeichen sagen lässt

Twitter

Der Social Media Microblogging-Dienst Twitter funktioniert nach dem Prinzip “In der Kürze liegt die Würze”. Aus anfänglich 140 Zeichen, in die User Ihre Botschaften fassten, sind inzwischen 280 geworden, aber es gilt weiterhin, kurze, prägnante Botschaften zu senden. Twitter ist ein Social Media Netzwerk, das dem Augenblick verhaftet ist. Selten kommt es vor, dass jemand in seiner Timeline zurückscrollt, um auf dem neuesten Stand zu bleiben. Der Zeitpunkt des Postings ist daher essenziell. Wer auf Twitter Marketing betreibt, tut gut daran, die als Verlinkungen zu gerade trendenden Themen dienenden, mit Rauten versehen #Hashtags zu nutzen bzw. eigene Hashtags zu etablieren, unter denen die Kunden das eigene Unternehmen stets wiederfinden. Auf dem Gebiet der Ads gibt es sogenannte “sponsored Tweets”, bezahlte Beiträge, die in ihrem Auftreten einer Bannerwerbung andernorts online ähneln und den Nutzern in Timeline und im eigenen Profil zugespielt werden, die auf Ihre Zielgruppe passen, in der Hoffnung, Follower aus ihnen zu machen. Für “Sponsored Trends”, mit denen sich ein #Hashtag reservieren lässt, der dann in den aktuellen Trends direkt erscheint, müssen pro Tag größere Geldsummen im fünfstelligen Bereich bereitgehalten werden.

Prime Avenue ist eine Agentur aus Bochum – Mitten aus dem Ruhrgebiet. Wir sind es gewohnt, anzupacken und leben die Hands-on Mentalität. Unsere Dienstleistungen rund um Suchmaschinenoptimierung, Google Ads (AdWords) und Digital Marketing bieten wir unter anderem Kunden aus dem gesamten DACH-Gebiet wie auch aus Dortmund, Witten, Recklinghausen, Castrop-Rauxel, Hagen, Hattingen, Sprockhövel, Gelsenkirchen, Duisburg, Oberhausen, Velbert, Wuppertal, Essen und Herne an.

Interesse geweckt?

Mehr als nur Werbung.

Unsere Referenzen

Auszug unserer Referenzen aus dem IT & Immobilienmarketing

Let's Work Together